Pas votre langue ? | Nicht Ihre Sprache ? | Français Deutsch
Stay connected
to receive our newsletter simply indicate your mail address
GIFT OF THE DAY

free with your order in the shop of Philatelie.fr
Buy
Publicity
Buy
Special offers
Buy
A selection from our offer
Buy
Articles we selected for you

Catalogues and literature

Stamp catalogs take part of the basic equipment of the serious philatelist; classification and evaluation of the collected stamps is possible without help of the catalogs.

One has to differentiate between specialized and general catalogs. The specialized stamp catalogue is made for the collector of special interest mostly in one area, meanwhile the general catalogs are listing - in a simplified manner - the stamps of the whole world.

Preface of catalogs and introduction to each stamp section, as well as the specifications of each stamp enriches your philatelic knowledge and contributes to the protection from the acquisition of less worth or false stamps.

Specification to the printing, type of paper, perforations, gum etc., as well as the mentioned the date of issue and validity period permits a first evaluation of the stamps as well as of their cancellations.

Comparating the value of different stamps the same edition of catalogs should be always used. Only items of equal quality niveau should be comparated; inferior or exceptional quality demand price discount or surplus.

Stamp catalogs are indispensable for classification and evaluation of stamps : no trade and no exchange without specification of the catalog references. Only the stamp catalog gives a sense to the collecting activity, because the systematical structure of the collection is only possible with the catalogs' help.

Buy
Visit the shop of philatelie.fr
Buy
Click to see the the article
Buy
Publicity
Buy
Special offers
Buy
A selection from our offer
Buy
Articles we selected for you
philatelie.fr - the whole philately of France | a free of charge service by Martins Philatelie : www.martins.fr

Not your language ? | Nicht Ihre Sprache ? | English Deutsch
Restez informé
pour recevoir notre newsletter indiquez votre Email s.v.p. !
CADEAU DU JOUR

gratuit avec votre commande dans la boutique de Philatelie.fr
Achat
Publicité de Martins Philatelie
Achat
Promotions de Martins Philatelie
Achat
Une sélection de notre boutique
Achat
Lots sélectionnés pour vous

Catalogues et littérature

Les Catalogues de timbres font partie du matériel de base du philatéliste sérieux; La classification et l'évaluation des pièces de collections ne sont possibles qu'avec l'aide des catalogues.

Il faut distinguer entre catalogues spécialisés et généraux. Les catalogues spéciaux s'adressent aux collectionneurs spécialisés dans un domaine précis, les catalogues généraux énumèrent - de façon simplifiée - les timbres-poste du monde entier.

La préface du catalogue et l'introduction de chaque rubrique, ainsi que les spécifications données avec chaque émission et figurines enrichissent vos connaissances philatelistes et contribuent à la protection contre l'acquisition de timbres avec défaut ou de qualité inférieure.

Des indications concernant la technique d'impression, le type de papier, la perforation, l'engommage etc., ainsi que des informations concernant la date d'émission et la période de validité permettent une évaluation primordiale du timbre lui-même ainsi que de son oblitération.

Pour comparer la valeur entre différents timbres, il est utile d'utiliser des catalogues de même édition. Comparez uniquement des pièces de même niveau de qualité; qualité restreinte ainsi que qualité exceptionnelle impliquent remises ou surplus.

Les catalogues sont indispensables lors du classement et de l'évaluation des timbres; Commerce ou échange est impossible sans l'indication des références de catalogue. Seul le catalogue de timbres donne un sens à la passion philatélique : ce n'est qu'avec son aide qu'une systématisation de la collection est possible.

Achat
Visitez la boutique de philatelie.fr
Achat
Cliquez pour voir l'article
Achat
Publicité de Martins Philatelie
Achat
Promotions de Martins Philatelie
Achat
Une sélection de notre boutique
Achat
Lots sélectionnés pour vous
philatelie.fr - la philatélie française sur Internet | Un service gratuit de Martins Philatelie : www.martins.fr